For the first time in a while i am actually alone, taking a moment in my bedroom before i get dressed to go and join the Royal Wedding celebration that has been going on since before 1pm this afternoon.

As most of you know ive been working behind the scenes all week working on the royal wedding coverage. To say it was hard work is a understatement and it was filled with its highs and lows.
Right now, although i am physically and mentally tired i am on a high because all the teams hard work pulled off and im starting to feel quite good about myself and the job i did.

However, if it wasnt for some people i would have caved days ago and it wouldnt have ended so well, so here is a thanks to you guys that have helped.

Alex, Dani, Keith, Sean, Russell, Sophia, Paula, Evelyn and Andy or The Twitter crew – thank you for your words online that kept me going when i just wanted to curl up in bed and give up.

Dan – Thank you for relaxing me when i thought i was which probably resulted in me getting the result i needed the other day.

Vanessa, Vince, Will and Lav – Thank you for giving me a huge opportunity that i wont ever forget. The trust you shared in me i will treasure! The experience i gained working with you will stay with me and i will use on a daily basis.

Alos – i dont need to tell you why i thank you.

Vicky – You know why i thank you! You have gone out your way this week to keep in touch and to encourage me with humor and care. Your the only person i know who will stay on hold for 15min why i talk business. I dont consider you a friend, i conciser you a real friend. Your care and love has blown me away. Fish and chips are on me!

My family:

Mum, Amber, Fiona, Auntie Sus, Bridgette, Hex, Hannah and Bubs – You all have shown me so much love the last few weeks i feel i could never repay you. All your text and emails from the last 24 hours have touched me and i genuinely feel loved.

Leo – you put up with phone calls at all times of the night and morning, you have supported and encouraged me to achieve what i potentially can in life and thats something i will love you forever for. If it wasnt for you i wouldnt be the person i am today, i would be lost.

Xavier – for being perfect and making me smile every time i look at you.

All of you, i thank with all my heart.